top of page

🍉Coping With Quarantine

Coping With Quarantine Article Title Page

This is a difficult time.

Either indirectly or directly, we are all affected by what is going on in the world today. So much uncertainty, fear and so many unmet needs; it can be overwhelming. What I'm Doing I'm an empath. I ACUTELY feel the feelings and physical symptoms of others as if they are my own. In order to cope with this extreme extrasensory experience, I have to live a life of energy clearing to find peace. Letting Go

Everything I had planned. The expectations I had for 2020. People that are not loving. I am letting go of everything that does not serve me and my family. Unhealthy habits, unsustainable living, unkind thoughts. As I purge each thing I no longer find useful, I am freed. Fear, regret, shame. I release it all. Growing

Whether it's in the garden or my heart, I'm growing. Ideas, melon seedlings and confidence. With hands in the soil I remember where I came from. It cleanses and renews. Every new thing I learn is added to my knowledge staircase and I climb higher everyday. I'm using this time to further prepare myself for the future by becoming what I need to be. Eating How we fuel our life ships (bodies) is key to how we perform in life. Buy choosing local, organic, whole foods we set our bodies up with the best possible nutrients. At home, we prepare and cook meals that we not only enjoy, but that are building the kind of bodies that will carry us through all the challenges we may face. Moving Stagnancy can be easy to fall into, especially if one has no green space they can easily escape to. But moving is so important not just for body health but for mental health, something that is overlooked far too often, especially during this pandemic. Forward thinking requires motion. A daily yoga routine, workout in a home gym or a brisk walk through a secluded forest can get our minds and bodies working THROUGH our stress. Connecting Though we can't get together with friends or family, we can't forget the power of connection. People are social creatures, pack animals if you will, and being cut off from our loved ones, even for introverts, causes stress. We need each other to survive in so many ways. We are reaching out to those we care for and making sure we stay in contact. Through video chats, online groups and Virtual D&D with friends, we may have to stay apart but we are still together.

This Week

Our family worked very hard on prepping our gardens and planting seeds. Hope has been bike riding, helping out at Earth Valley Organics and exploring the land around us. There has been plenty of drawing, pretend play, minecraft, youtube, movies, and we even had an adventure crossing the little river that passes through the property. The week ended with an organic Spring Scavenger Hunt Jaze and I worked together to put on for Hope. Jaze acquired some organic "oreos" and maple sugar candy from Nicholyn Farms, and I whipped up some rhymes and hunt location decorations. We totally surprised Hope and she had a blast running around the land looking for treats. #nevernotlearning

Video

🌱PLANTING, UNSCHOOLING, BAREBACK RIDING & MORE! Ep46 Freeschoolin'

What have you and your family been up to this week? Comment below or share in our Freeschoolin' Community!

Much Love Always Wendy Books Freeschoolin' Wear

40 views0 comments
Freeschoolin Logo.png
Recent Posts
Categories
Archives
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Freeschoolin' on Pinterest
  • Freeschoolin' on Facebook
  • Freeschoolin' on Twitter
  • The Freeschoolin' Homestead
  • Freeschoolin' on Instagram
  • Freeschoolin' Family on Tik Tok
Freeschoolin Logo.png

Books

ABC's Cover.jpg
1 Freeschoolin' Title 2.jpg
Image (10).jpg
Picture Journal Cover.jpg
bottom of page